The Four Suits of Minor Arcana

The Minor Arcana of the Tarot is organized in four suits: Wands, Cups, Swords and Pentacles. Each suit has numbered cards from 1 to 10 plus four court cards: the Page, the Knight, the Queen and the King. 

There are many variations to this, for example Aleister Crowley replaced the Page with "Princess" and named the Kings "Knights" so you need to study the deck you use.  

 Each suit is associated with an element:

Wands - Fire
Cups - Water
Swords - Air
Pentacles - Earth

Thus, each suit stands for particular areas of life:

Wands - Professional life
Cups - Emotionla World
Swords - Intellectual field
Pentacles - Material aspects

Wands are often illustrated with branches, symbolizing new life and creativity.
Cups show chalices, full or empty, indicating love and compassion offered or retreated.
Swords are always double-edged, standing for mental clarity, personal power and fights.
Pentacles are usually coins, relating to money and achievement. 



The first book by Greek Tarot

         Βιβλίο Ταρό
The first book by Greek Tarot will soon be available in a pdf in English


Personalized Tarot Lessons

 Μαθήματα Ταρό
Highly personalized Tarot Lessons from the comfort of your home